Alcohol & Tobacco Semi-monthly Tax Return Due Dates

for Revenue Producing Plants

CALENDAR YEAR 2014

Serial

Number Return Period Due Date
1 January 1-15, 2014 January 29, 2014
2 January 16-31 February 14
3 February 1-15 February 28
4 February 16-28 March 14
5 March 1-15 March 28
6 March 16-31 April 14
7 April 1-15 April 29
8 April 16-30 May 14
9 May 1-15 May 29
10 May 16-31 June 13
11 June 1-15 June 27
12 June 16-30 July 14
13 July 1-15 July 29
14 July 16-31 August 14
15 August 1-15 August 29
16 August 16-31 September 12
17 September 1-15 September 29
18 September 16-25 September 29 Non-EFT*
18 September 16-26 September 29 EFT*
19 September 26-30 October 14 Non-EFT*
19 September 27-30 October 14 EFT*
20 October 1-15 October 29
21 October 16-31 November 14
22 November 1-15 November 28
23 November 16-30 December 12
24 December 1-15 December 29
25 December 16-31 January 14, 2015

*Tax return periods listed in
the last part of September are
the result of the Uruguay
Round Agreements Act. This
law changed the tax return due
dates for both electronic fund
transfer taxpayers (EFT) and
those who pay by check or
money order (Non-EFT) for the
month of September. Please
refer to Industry Circular No.
95-4, dated July 21, 1995, for
additional information.

This list takes into account all
federal holidays. In the event
that the due date, as indicated
in this schedule, falls on a
statewide legal holiday in the
state where the return is
required to be filed, the due
date is the immediately
preceding date which is not a
Saturday, Sunday or legal
holiday for Non-EFT payers.

Statewide legal holidays would
not advance the due date of
EFT tax returns and payments
as long as the Federal
Reserve Bank of New York
City remains open and accepts
electronic fund transfer
payments.

For Pay.gov payments: Your
ACH payment must be
completed no later than 4:00
PM Eastern Time one
business day prior to the due
date.



Alcohol & Tobacco Quarterly Tax Return Due Dates
for Revenue Producing Plants

CALENDAR YEAR 2014

Public Law 109-59 amended 26 USC 5061 to allow proprietors of distilled spirits plants,
bonded wineries, bonded wine cellars and breweries who were liable for not more than
$50,000 distilled spirits, wine or beer excise tax in the previous calendar year, and who
reasonably expect to be liable for not more than $50,000 in such taxes in the current year to
file tax returns on a quarterly basis.

N?J?rrlit?(lar Return Period Due Date
1 January 1 — March 31, 2014 April 14, 2014
2 April 1 — June 30, 2014 July 14, 2014
3 July 1 — September 30, 2014 October 14, 2014
4 October 1 — December 31, 2014 January 14, 2015

NOTE: Be sure that bond coverage is sufficient before you elect to file returns on a quarterly basis. Refer to
guidance posted on our web site at www.ttb.gov concerning how to qualify for quarterly filing or call us at
1-877-882-3277.

The above list takes into account all federal holidays. In the event that the due date, as
indicated in this schedule, falls on a statewide legal holiday in the state where the return is
required to be filed, the due date is the immediately preceding date which is not a Saturday,
Sunday or legal holiday for Non-EFT payers.

Statewide legal holidays would not advance the due date of EFT tax returns and payments
as long as the Federal Reserve Bank of New York City remains open and accepts electronic
fund transfer payments.

For Pay.gov payments: Your ACH payment must be completed no later than 4:00 PM
Eastern Time one business day prior to the due date.


http://www.ttb.gov/

