Office of Chief Counsel

Chief Counsel

Deputy Chief Counsel

*Christina McMahon

*Michael Renz


The Office of Chief Counsel provides legal advice to the Administrator, Deputy Administrator, and other officials within TTB. There are three divisions within the Office of the Chief Counsel: Tax and Trade Division, General Law and Ethics Division, and Field Operations Division

TTB Office of Chief Counsel Officials

Assistant Chief Counsel- General Law and Ethics

*Robert Atkins

Assistant Chief Counsel- Field Operations Division

Michael Renz*

Assistant Chief Counsel- Tax and Trade Division

Sandra Bellew



Page last reviewed/updated: 03/29/2021